Step up your English!

—–

1. First Step English (初級英語)

1. How to Answer the phone(電話の受け答え)

Hello, this is Kotaro speaking.

2.Greetings(挨拶)

A: How are you today?

B: I’m good thank you. How about you?

3.Introductions-Name(自己紹介ー名前)

A: What’s your name?

B: My name is Yuko Takahashi.

4.Introductions-Live(自己紹介ー住んでいる所)

A: Where do you live?

B: I live in Tokyo.

5.Introductions-Job(自己紹介ー仕事)

A: What do you do?

B: I’m a English teacher.

6.Introductions-Hobby(自己紹介ー趣味)

A: What’s your hobby?

B: My hobby is playing basketball.

7.Talking about Family(家族について)

A: Are you married?

B: Yes I am./No I’m not.

8.Talking about Weather(天気の話)

A: How’s the weather today?

B: It’s hot today.

9.Likes (Food)(好きな食べ物)

A: Do you like ramen?

B: Yes I do./No I don’t.

10.Favorite(好きなこと)

My favorite …… is……

My favorite color is red.

My favorite food is shrimp tempura.

My favorite actor is Johhny Depp.

11.How to end the phone conversation(電話を切る前)

A: It was nice talking with you, goodbye.

B: Me too, goodbye.

2. Second Step English (初級〜中級英語)

1.How to Answer the Phone (Part 2)

A:Hello, this is Kotaro speaking.

B: Hello Kotaro, this is Marshal.

2.Greetings (Part 2)

A: Hi, how are you?

B: I’m good, thanks.

3.Introductions-Name (Part 2)

A: What’s your name?

B: My name is Yuko Takahashi.

A: Can I call you Yuko?

B: Sure. call me Yuko.

4.Introductions-Live (Part 2)

A: Where are you from?

B: I’m from California.

5.Introductions-Job (Part 2)

A: What’s your job?

B: I’m a store clerk.

6.Introductions-Hobby (Part 2)

A: Do you have any hobbies?

B: Yes, I like watching movies.

7.Talking about Family (Part 2)

A: How many people are there in your family?

B: There are five people in my family.

8.Talking About Weather (Part 2)

A: How’s the weather there?

B: It’s a little warm.

9.Likes (Part 2)

A: Do you like pears?

B: No I don’t, but I like apples.

10.Favorites (Part 2)

My favorite food is shrimp tempura because it is delicious!

My favorite actor is Brad Pitt because he is cool!

11.How to End The Phone Conversation (Part 2)

A: It was nice talking with you. I’ll talk to you tomorrow.

B: Ok, I’ll talk to you tomorrow.

3. Third Step English (中級英語)

1.How to Answer the Phone (Part 3)

A: Hello, this is Kotaro.

B. Hi Kotaro, how are you today?

A: Hi Marshal! I’m good. How are you?

B: Good thanks.

2.Greetings (Part 3)

A: Hi how’s it going?

B: It’s going good, thanks.

3.Introductions-Name (Part 3)

A: Hi, what’s your name?

B: My name is Yuko Takahashi.

A: Which is your first name?

B: My first name is Yuko. My last name is Takahashi.

4.Introductions-Live (Part 3)

A: Where do you live?

B: I live in Tokyo.

A: Where in Tokyo?

B: I live in Kichijoji.

5.Introductions-Job (Part 3)

A: Where do you work?

B: I work at a department store.

6.Introductions-Hobby (Part 3)

A: What do you like to do?

B: I like to go shopping.

7.Talking about Family (Part 3)

A: Do you have any children?

B: Yes I have 3 Children. One boy and two girls.

8.Talking About Weather (Part 3)

A: What’s the weather been like, recently?

B: (Recently), It’s been chilly.

9.Likes (Part 3)

A:What kind of food do you like?

B: I like Japanese and Italian food.

10.Favorites (Part 3)

My favorite movie of all time is Star Wars.

11.How to End The Phone Conversation (Part 3)

A: Well, it’s time to end our phone conversation. I’ll talk to you next time.

B: Okay, thank you. I’m looking forward to talking with you next time.

4. Forth Step English (中級ー上級英語)

1.How to Answer the Phone (Part 4)

A: Hi, this is Kotaro.

B: Hi Kotaro, this is Marshal. How are you today?

A: I’m fine, thanks. And you?

B: I’m good.

2.Greetings (Part 4)

A: Hey, Naoki, how are you?

B: I’m fine thank you.

3.Introductions-Name (Part 4)

A: Hi, what’s your name?

B: My name is Yuko Takahashi.

A: Can I call you by your first name?

B: Sure, you can call me Yuko.

4.Introductions-Live (Part 4)

A: Where do you live in Tokyo?

B: I live in Kichijoji.

A: Where is Kichijoji?

B: It’s in Tokyo, somewhat close to Shinjuku, on the Chuosen.

5.Introductions-Job (Part 4)

A: What kind of work do you do?

B: I work in sales.

6.Introductions-Hobby (Part 4)

A: What do you like to do in your free time?

B: (In my free time), I like to go to the gym.

7.Talking about Family (Part 4)

A: What does your husband do?

B: He is a business man.

8.Talking About Weather (Part 4)

A: What kind of weather are you guys getting?

B: We have been getting a lot of rain.

9.Likes (Part 4)

A: What kind of food do you like?

B: I like Japanese food, but I often eat fast food.

10.Favorites (Part 4)

The best thing is pizza and beer!

11.How to End The Phone Conversation (Part 4)

A: Well, let me let you go. I’ll talk to you on Thursday.

B: Okay, talk to you then.
5. Fifth Step English (上級英語)

1.How to Answer the Phone (Part 5)

A: Hi, this is Kotaro.

B: Hi Kotaro, this is Marshal. How are you today?

A: I’m fine, thanks. And you?

B: I’m good. Ready to start your lesson today?

A: Sure!

2.Greetings (Part 5)

A: Hey Masaki, what’s up?

B: Nothing much, how about you?

3.Introductions-Name (Part 5)

A: May I ask you name?

B: Yes, you may. My name is Yuko Takahashi.

A: I’m sorry, I didn’t catch that.

B; My name is Yuko……Takahashi.

A: Nice to meet you, Yuko.

B: Nice to meet you, too.

4.Introductions-Live (Part 5)

A: What kind of place do you live in?

B: I live in an apartment.

A: What kind of apartment?

B: It has two rooms, one kitchen, a shower room and toilet.

5.Introductions-Job (Part 5)

A: What kind of work are you doing now?

B: Right now, I am between jobs.

6.Introductions-Hobby (Part 5)

A:What do you like to do on your days off?

B: I usually like to sleep in.

7.Talking about Family (Part 5)

A: Tell me about your family.

B: I am married and have three children. My Husband works in sales. My oldest son is 14, and other son is 12. My Daughter is 22 and is in college.

8.Talking About Weather (Part 5)

A: What’s the temperature been like lately?

B: It’s been in the mid-20’s.

9.Likes (Part 5)

A: What kind of food do you usually like to eat?

B: I usually like to eat salad.

10.Favorites (Part 5)

A: What is your favorite movie?

B: I love Titanic!

11.How to End The Phone Conversation (Part 5)

A: It’s almost time to hang up, so lets talk more next time.

B: That sounds good. See you.

About マーシャル先生

那覇にある英会話 English World主宰者・講師 無料体験レッスンーー> www.ewokinawa.com     
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

